-- if you don't like music(k), we don't like you --

Thursday, 12 February 2009

Yo Yo Yos

The Yeah Yeah Yeahs are back with a new album, It's Blitz!, due out on 13 April (artwork to your left). We're pretty excited about this, in fact we'd go so far as to say we're feeling pretty stoked. I know 'stoked' is a fairly loaded adjective, but hey, this band brings out the small-town American teen in all of us.

The album will be preceded by the single 'Zero' and if it's anywhere near as awesome as Show Your Bones then we'll drink a can of Bud and shoot the empty can with a small rifle.

Here's the tracklisting:

1. Zero
2. Heads Will Roll
3. Soft Shock
4. Skeletons
5. Dull Life
6. Shame and Fortune
7. Runaway
8. Dragon Queen
9. Hysteric
10.Little Shadow

The album features members of TV On The Radio, Antibalas, Greg Kurstin (of The Bird & The Bee) and is produced by Dave Sitek and Nick Launey.

Here's the equally stunning artwork for 'Zero':

No comments:

Post a Comment